Weekly Round-Up – 2nd Week of July

The harvestman war is over. …For now.

I found another one hiding behind the wardrobe so it was time to take action. My mum hoovered them up and I wiped a conncoction of water, fairy liquid and lavender essential oil around the wardrobe and door frame. I don’t know if that will deter them, but at least it makes my wardrobe smell nice.

They should really make wardrobes fitted with castors or feet so you can easily hoover behind them. Who knows what’s lurking behind these big, heavy furniture!

This week was more productive than most. I managed to stick to my exercize plan until the end of the week where I could not be bothered. I have a plan where I do aerobics twice in the week and then go out walking at the weekend. By aerobics I actually mean jumping up and down to high bpm music. Well it was raining on Saturday and excuses excuses. Hey at least I’m actually doing some exercize this week. But this isn’t getting me any closer to my final goal of exercizing for 10 weeks. I’m also planning on buying Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D when I reach that goal and it’s currently 40% off on My Nintendo why are you doing this to meeeee! 

A lot of Italics this week.

I have been doing my morning “rythmn” this week. I didn’t do it for one day and that day turned out to be my most unproductive so there is a method to the madness.

Don’t you hate it when you’ve finished drinking your tea? Methinks I need thy bigger cup. 

Halfway through the week, I got bitten by the Sims bug. This game is my kryptonite. This next week if I want to play, I am going to try setting an alarm for about 2 hours. I am also going to try tidying up each night so I awake in a more organized setting. I should really draft up this post throughout the week because when it gets to the weekend, I’ve kinda forgotten how I felt or what I did during the week. Next week will be more of the same, hopefully with my exercize goal ticked off!

 

Leave a Reply

