Untitled (Oh how hipster)

Looking through my old posts, I feel like this is just regurgitated whinging.

I still don’t know what I want to do with this blog. I made a schedule but I’m not sure I want to partake. Originally, I wanted this blog to be a place where I could easily see all the goals I wanted to achieve for the year. I thought it would be encouraging for accountability too. But accountability it seems, does not motivate me and I slowly quickly lost interest in writing.

What is the ultimate goal? This same question mirrors my life. I have no clue. I know what I want to do now, but not 5-10 years time. My tastes change far too often. I do envy people who have a set goal and go for it.

Maybe I should stick to the schedule and see what happens? And if it really is becoming a chore, I might have to say goodbye (if I cannæ think of anything to write about).

Well my goals for the next month are to do regular housekeeping (a full clean monthly and light clean weekly), budget for the month (which I’ve already done), blog regularly (LOL), do daily gratitude and to start exercising/being more active (I swear I was a sloth in a previous life).

Not too bad. The worst one is the exercise. I was quite active as a child but then as I got older I just got more sedentary. I think that’s somewhat the same for the majority.

By the way: the schedule I have is a monthly goals post, weekly round-up and a weekly gratitude post which may be illustrated. That’s all the posts I can think of doing right now. We’ll see how this goes!

Leave a Reply

