Lights Out Night 4

I am starting to really enjoy sunset now. There is something so calming being in the darkness with one or two candles on. I wrote in my diary last night. It felt more introspective and thoughtful to write by candlelight. I felt like I could choose better words to describe with, write a more coherent sentence and lay out all my thoughts in an orderly manner instead of the jumbled garbage I usually spew up when writing in a diary. I went to bed at 9:15pm again. This is becoming my natural bedtime. But with BST in effect, I’m actually going to sleep at 8:15pm! I woke up at 5:20am. It was unusually dark for that time and thought it might be a cloudy day but today has been lovely.

At the start of this challenge I was excited but also apprehensive as I do love my electronic entertainment. I never thought I would be enjoying the arrival of sunset. I really want to continue this on in my life. Maybe I can during the week but at weekends have a little treat? There are TV shows I need to catch up on…

Leave a Reply

