Obey the Minions

Instead of buying a generic toy, I thought about creating a present for my nephew. I saw a minion in a shop and thought of creating a canvas inspired by this lovely scene.

I attempted the creation of the present today. I painted the word “OBEY” with ease however the complications arose when attaching the minion. We tried sewing at first, but the Velcro was too thick. The next option was super glue. I stuck the super glue on but after a while, it didn’t end up sticking. And I can’t give just the minion because it has glue all over the back! 😦

Plan failed, I guess I’ll just have to give a generic toy instead of something different.

 

I think it’s important I record the failures as well. Just to see what I attempted and what didn’t work and why. It’s good to evaluate.

 

 

Leave a Reply

